Conference hosted by
Tyndall Institute


Tyndall National Institute 2012



The International Conference on Microneedles series is steered by a committee comprising -

  • James Birchall (Cardiff University, Wales)

  • Kris Hansen (3M Drug Delivery Systems, USA)

  • Mark Kendall (University of Queensland, Australia)

  • Anne Moore (University College Cork, Ireland)

  • Roger Narayan (North Carolina State University, USA)

  • J-H Park (Kyungwon University, South Korea)

  • Ron J. Pettis (BD Technologies, USA)

  • Mark Prausnitz (Georgia Institute of Technology, USA)

  • Niclas Roxhed (KTH Royal Institute of Technology, Sweden)

  • Conor O'Mahony (Tyndall National Institute, Ireland)

The 2012 edition of the conference is locally organized by the Tyndall National Institute and University College Cork, Ireland, and by a committee comprising-

  • Conor O'Mahony (Local Chair)

  • Anne Moore (Local Co-Chair)

  • Abina Crean

  • Paul Galvin

  • Cian O'Mathuna

  • Catherine Walsh

  • Ruth Houlihan

  • Brian Walsh

  • Oskar Olszewski


Microneedles 2012 is kindly sponsored by -

Science Foundation Ireland              Controlled Release Society

Dermaroller              Zosano Pharma Inovio Pharmaceuticals         

Failte Ireland

Cruinn Diagnostics              Adhesives Research


Microneedles 2012 is supported by -